This is the little cottage

This is the little cottage. A little cottage I’m buying in Richmond, VA. It’s little – very little – but not really little enough for me.

The little cottage is about 720 square feet. It has two small bedrooms with a little jack and jill bathroom in between. The living room is little, too – 15′ x 11′. The kitchen is 11′ x 11′ but is updated, clean, and cute. It also has a gas stove – big plus. There’s a little mud room out behind the kitchen where there is a stacked laundry unit and room for pantry shelves. A little dog door is in the backdoor, which leads out to the main reason I bought this house – the backyard.

I have big plans for the backyard – a new shed, a garden, a fire pit. Already, the yard is pretty great. All sorts of plants – I have to figure out what’s what in the spring. A lovely stone pathway leading to the shed. Fully fenced so great for the pups. I’m soooo excited about having a yard finally!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “This is the little cottage

  1. Julie Kerby

    I want those iron railings when we take them down. I want to do a faux Spanish architecture thing at the local Mexican restaurant and those railings would be perfect. I assume you want to put in turned wood posts and wood rails and pickets?

  2. Julie Kerby

    If we get the posts, we could do the work on Sunday April 10th while I’m there. What ya say?

    • charliepeanut

      Let’s do it!! The iron stuff is yours. Yes, turned wood and rails and pickets. Simple, not too decorative. You know what I like. Chris and I will get the supplies. Can you give me an idea of what all we’ll need?

Leave a Reply

