All you’d ever need, nothing more

Sometimes I think I’ve spent a great portion of my life pursuing an environment similar to this. This is the faun’s little tree hovel that is in “The Lion, The Witch, and The Wardrobe”. I remember looking at this drawing for hours and falling into deep and comforting fantasies about having such a place to be. It’s why I made a little reading nook for myself inside my closet when I was a kid. And why I loved our little hiding place under the stairs in the basement. And it’s why things like Dan Price’s little hovel and Deek’s Gotta-get-away appeal to me so much. Look at how sweet it is, to have all you’d ever need, nothing more, right there next to you. A fire, a friend, some books, a little something to eat and drink – that’s it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

